Top Ten Books That Will Make You Swoon

This is my first Top Ten Tuesday, and it’s not quite a full ten books, but they’re all highly swoon-inducing.  Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

1885        1. Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen. You must allow me to tell you how ardently I admire and love you.” Oh, Mr. Darcy, you will always be my #1 on my swoon list. 

9792287

2. The Rose Garden by Susanna Kearsley. Most of her books have very sexy heroes and romantic settings, but this one is my personal favorite.

30194

3. Goddess of Spring by P. C. Cast. Again, any of P.C. Cast’s books feature heroes that will make you swoon, but there’s something special about Hades as a hero. 

6924676 2355575

4. Alpha and Omega and Cry Wolf by Patricia Briggs. This is for all you paranormal romance fans out there – who doesn’t love a sensitive bad boy? Who also happens to be a werewolf.

13206760

5. Scarlet by Marissa Meyer. This is just the start of the romance between Scarlet and Wolf, which continues throughout the unfinished series, but what a start it is.

Trickster's_Choice   153780

6. Trickster’s Choice and Trickster’s Queen by Tamora Pierce. The shape-shifting Nawat is a tall, dark, and quiet hero who definitely induces swooning. 

140077

7. Dead to the World by Charlaine Harris. While I was disappointed in the later Sookie Stackhouse entries, book #4 with the sweet, sexy Eric will always be a favorite of mine.

330721

8. Dreaming of You by Lisa Kleypas. Another reformed bad boy makes this list as the hero of this romance.

9.  ???

10.  ???

Try as I might, I couldn’t think of two more books worthy of being on this list, which made me sad. Seems like maybe I don’t have enough swooning and romance in my reading life. So I left them open for suggestions. What swoon-worthy books am I missing out on? Do tell!

8 comments

  1. I recently discovered Susana Kearsely when I read Firebird as a part of reading group. The writing was quite nice. And Mr Darcy, there’s nobody who can beat him.
    The cover of Tamora Pierce looks quite enticing. I’ll check her out.

    1. Firebird is one of hers that I haven’t read yet, so I’ll add it to my list! Tamora Pearce’s books are some of my favorites because the romance is definitely there, but there are also exciting spy-adventure style plotlines and strong female lead characters who generally kick butt. 🙂

    1. You definitely have to read this series, its so good, fairy tale meets futuristic scifi! Scarlet is my favorite of the three published so far, but you should start with Cinder or it won’t make sense. They have the fairy tale elements to them but they are so unique! 🙂

      1. I actually have Cinder on my Nook! I haven’t had a chance to read it yet. Although now it’ll have to move toward the top of my reading list. I had no idea it was part of a series!

      2. Oh yeah, don’t wait to get started! The series goes Cinder, Scarlet, and Cress but there’s one more planned for next February that is supposed to end the series. Can you tell I’m hooked? 🙂 But really, if I had to pick my favorite books read in the last year, this series would top the list.

Leave a Reply

