Top Ten Books on My Spring TBR list

As always, Top Ten Tuesday is hosted at The Broke and the Bookish!

I have to say that this list was extremely useful! Like most book bloggers, I have an intimidatingly long to-be-read list and forcing myself to pick the top ten I want to read next helped me comb through the list and re-organize a little. So, without further ado, here are the top ten books I most want to read this spring:

TTT 4-18-14

1. Eleanor and Park, by Rainbow Rowell. I loved Fangirl and I can’t wait to get my hands on this other book of hers that gets tons of great reviews.

2. Attachments, by Rainbow Rowell. Like I said, I loved Fangirl and now I must read all of Rowell’s books, stat.

3. The Girl with All the Gifts, by M. R. Carey. The summary for this thriller makes it sound very intense – I definitely want to know more!

4. The Winter People, by Jennifer McMahon. This is supposed to be a creepy story, which I normally don’t go for, but the summary is so intriguing I have to give it a shot. I plan on reading it only during daylight hours to minimize the creeps.

5. Shadow and Bone, by Leigh Bardugo. This is one that I’ve heard good things about, and I definitely can’t pass up a fantasy novel with a strong female character that gets good reviews.

6. A Million Suns, by Beth Revis. This is the second book in the Across the Universe series (review coming soon!), and I can’t wait to pick it up after the inconclusive ending of the first book. I had mixed, but ultimately positive, opinions of the first book so I’m anxious to see where it goes.

7. Side Effects May Vary, by Julie Murphy. This is a spin on the tragic cancer storyline: the main character’s has to deal with the consequences of her attempts to fulfill her bucket list after she manages to survive her cancer. Sounds like it’s supposed to be funny but poignant.

8. The Flight of the Silvers, by Daniel Price. This one sounds very unique. Basically, a few teenagers survive the sudden end of the world when strangers appear and put silver bracelets on their wrists. Hence, the “Silver” in the title I’m guessing.

9. Moth and Spark, by Anne Leonard. A fantasy with a dragons, a prince, and some romance. Yes to all of that!

10. Angelfall, by Susan Ee. This is another that gets great reviews. It’s about the end of the world and features some dangerous avenging angels.

12 comments

  1. It’s become a Tuesday morning ritual for me; type up my TTT post, read yours and write down some of the books on whatever list you made this week. You’re killing me by always having awesome books! 😀

  2. Oooh – Moth and Spark sounds really good! Heading to Goodreads!

    I really love Shadow and Bone and Eleanor & Park! Can’t wait to see what you think.

    I’ve been meaning to get to Attachments, The Girl with All the Gifts and Angelfall also. So many books, so very little time!

    1. I know the feeling! Seems like my TBR list is always growing. I’m glad to hear another good comment for Shadow and Bone and Eleanor and Park, I’m really looking forward to them!

  3. Some of these books are on my list too! I need to read Winter People and Moth and Spark! Attachments is wonderful, Shadow and Bone will leave you wanting more, and A Million Suns is freaking fantastic. You are going to have an awesome spring!

    1. I’m always glad to hear books on my to-read list are great! That just makes me more anxious to read them. I’m very excited for Winter People and Moth and Spark, they sound just like the kinds of books I like. I hope you enjoy them too!

Leave a Reply

