Treat Yo Self Thursday 4-3-14

Treat Yo Self Thursday NEW (1)

At No Money 4 Books, we know that it’s just not possible to buy ourselves every book or bookish item that we’d like, but we should treat ourselves once in awhile! Inspired by Parks and Recreation’s Treat Yo Self Day, this is a chance to share what bookish item you treated yourself to this week.  It can be a book you couldn’t wait any longer for, a great deal you just couldn’t pass up, or even reading paraphernalia such as a shiny new e-reader, cool bookmarks, cute reading glasses… nothing’s too small to include on Treat Yo Self Thursday! Please link back to No Money 4 Books in your post and leave a comment with a link to your Treat Yo Self Thursday post.  And if you didn’t Treat Yo Self to something this week – do it now!

TYT 4-3-14

I bought myself a few books this weekend, and then proceeded to sit and read all of them immediately. It was an intense reading marathon, and I liked them all so much which was great! Banished by Liz de Jager, Angelfall by Susan Ee, and World After by Susan Ee – best of all, the grand total was only $15! March was a pretty amazing book-buying month for me as I got lots of great deals, but for April I’m going to put a stop to the book-buying mania and get back to my library roots.

What did you Treat Yo Self to?

 

3 comments

  1. I’m ridiculously excited that I just bought myself the Veronica Mars book and another Rachel Hawthorne book, Labor of Love. I don’t normally treat myself, but I was really excited to do it this week! 🙂 I’m also now curious about your books.

    1. Oh the Veronica Mars book – fun! Did you see the movie? Also, I seriously LOVED the books I got this week. They were all surprisingly good in case you’re looking for any to pick up later.. 🙂

      1. I did see the movie and it was so freaking awesome! I don’t know if you watched the show, but either way it’s a fantastic movie.

        Haha, I already added your books to me to-read asap list.

Leave a Reply

