Treat Yo Self Thursday 7/17/14

TYT logo

At No Money 4 Books, we know that it’s just not possible to buy ourselves every book or bookish item that we’d like, but we should treat ourselves once in awhile! Inspired by Parks and Recreation’s Treat Yo Self Day, this is a chance to share what bookish item you treated yourself to this week.  It can be a book you had to get your hands on, a great deal you just couldn’t pass up, or even reading paraphernalia such as a shiny new e-reader, cool bookmarks, cute reading glasses… nothing’s too small to include on Treat Yo Self Thursday! Please link back to No Money 4 Books in your post and leave a comment with a link to your Treat Yo Self Thursday post.  And if you didn’t Treat Yo Self to something this week – do it now!

TYT 71714

This week I treated myself to some more books, since I’m stocking up for my 5 weeks of travel with limited internet coming up soon. I picked up the ebooks of Songstone by Lena Goldfinch for $4 and The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutowski for $9. I will admit I have hesitated picking up The Winner’s Curse for awhile because of the price, but I finally decided to bite the bullet and get it for myself at full price. Hopefully I will like it enough to justify the purchase!

What did you treat yo self to?

 

 

 

2 comments

  1. Songstone sounds very interesting, considering its inspiration! I’ll be looking forward to your review someday.

Leave a Reply

