Bon Voyage!

For the next 5 weeks, I will be out in the field as part of my real life job. I will be on a research vessel with extremely limited access to the internet, so I won’t be able to interact with you, dear readers.

I hope you will enjoy the posts I have scheduled ahead of time for you – Monday Quotes, some book reviews, and some Top Ten Tuesday lists – but unfortunately I will not be able to respond to any of your wonderful comments. Treat Yo Self Thursday will also be on break until I get back, but don’t let that stop you from treating yourself and posting what you got!

I will miss interacting with you all for the next few weeks and talking books, but the upside is that I will have oodles of reading time and lots of new book reviews for you when I get back!

Click the image for an SNL video about being on a boat – it is nothing like this, but I do have my flippy-floppies.

But if you’re interested in what it’s really like on a research cruise, check out this video here.

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

